let’s pretend it’s summer…

“In the depth of winter I finally learned that there was in me an invincible summer.”
~Albert Camus

dana ray

February is coming to an end, and it’s been a cold one. Surely spring is not far off? I can almost hear the birds chirping, and the snow melting.

But no. The weather forecasters are calling for a unseasonably cold March.

How will we get through it? Some are flying south. For me, I will “fly south” in my mind. Books, pots and pots of tea, movies…and I might even try and enjoy the winter weather with some nature walks and skating. If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em (“they” say).

Happy weekend, and stay warm!

{This lovely illustration is by Dana Ray. See more at http://www.dannaray.com/}

6 comments

  1. It helps to think of spring! My friend in Vancouver sent me pictures of blooming shrubs and trees, so I shall move there in my mind. “Stay warm” has become a favorite farewell greeting in these parts.

  2. hi Anne, I was just checking on you…and these posts hve not appeared in my reader or email. I am still your follower, I wonder what is going on? I noticed that a few of my other favorite blogs were unfollowed, but not by me. I have heard that other people have this problem too. But now I wonder why your posts have not shown up??? Any heu, I love this, beautiful quote and beautiful illustration. I am going to read on with the other posts. Sorry my dear, I feel awful and I will check better on my favorite blogs! xoxoxo Johanna

Leave a comment